

केन्द्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान कोकराझार CENTRAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KOKRAJHAR Deemed to be University, MHRD, Govt. of India

Kokrajhar, BTAD, Assam 783370

www.cit.ac.in

No.CITK/Ethical Committee/307/2019/594

Date:24/09/2019

OFFICE ORDER

Subsequent to the 'Deemed to be University' status granted to CIT Kokrajhar (CITK) vide ICR Division (D/o HE, MHRD, GoI) F. No. F.9–1/2016–U3 (A) dt 13.12.2018, it has been perceived as need-of-the-hour to constitute a "Institute Ethical Committee" (IEC) at CIT Kokrajhar. In this connection, an "Institute Ethical Committee" is formed as described hereunder. The IEC committee will look after following sub-committee:

- Human Ethical Committee
- Animal Ethical Committee
- Bio-ethical Committee

The following member have been nominated to work for this committee:

1.	Chairperson	Dr. Anuj Kumar Baruah, Chief Medical Officer, IIT Guwahati
2.	Member-Secretary	Dean R&D, CIT Kokrajhar
3.	Legal Expert	Ms Madhumita Kothari, Advocate Supreme Court
4.	Two Scientists / Professors	 a) Prof. (Dr.) Tapan Kumat Maiti (Professor of Instrumentation Engineering, CIT Kokrajhar) b) Dr. Subhajit Ray (Associate Professor of Food Engineering and Technology, CIT Kokrajhar)
5.	Clinicians	Chief Medical Officer (ex officio), CIT K Hospital
6.	Faculty from the Humanities and Social Sciences	Dr. Pradip Brahmachary, Associate Professor of HSS, CIT Kokrajhar
7.	Safety Officer	Dr. Pranjal Kalita, Associate Professor of Chemistry, CIT Kokrajhar
8.	One person from the local community	Village Headman

The composition of IEC may be revised from time to time as per the need of Institute arises.

(Ms. Chaitali Brahma) Registrar, CIT, Kokrajhar E-mail: <u>registrar@cit.ac.in</u>

Copy for Information to:

- 1. The Director, CIT Kokrajhar.
- 2. The Deans, CIT Kokrajhar.
- 3. The HODs, CIT Kokrajhar.
- 4. The Faculty Members, CIT Kokrajhar.
- 5. Nominated Faculty members.
- REO for keeping R&D section record.
- 7. CIT Website for wide circulations.