सीआईटीके के सभी कार्यक्रमों के लिए संशोधित शुल्क संरचना। - Revised fee structure for all programmes of CITK. सभी कार्यक्रमों के लिए पंजीकरण के नवीनीकरण की अंतिम तिथि 24 अप्रैल 2022 तक बढ़ा दी गई है। Last date of renewal of registration for all the programmes extended to 24th April 2022. The revised fee structure will be circulated shortly. सम सेमेस्टर 2022 कक्षा समय सारणी - Even Semester 2022 Class Time Table. शैक्षणिक पंचांग 2022 (जनवरी से फरवरी) - Academic Calendar 2022 (Jan - Dec). वर्ष 2022 के लिए छुट्टियों की सूची - List of Holidays for the Year 2022. Important Notice regarding Exams, Classes, internal assessment etc. in view of Covid-19 pandemic. Diploma / UG / PG 3rd Semester (Regular & Compartmental) Examination, January 2022. Diploma and UG 5th Semester Examination, January 2022. Odd Semester End Term Examinations (Offline) - 25th January 2022 onward (tentative). Time Table for online ODD Semester Classes commencing from 23-08-2021. New Bus Time Table from 24th November, 2021 onward. Reopening of Offline Classes for students, batch-wise permissions. Results of 1st and 3rd semester Diploma, UG and PG examinations (regular/ compartmental) held in March and April 2021. Circular - Children Education Allowance (CEA) and Hostel Subsidy for the Academic Year 2021-22. Mandatory - Declaration form and submission of Covid-19 test certificate for attending offline classes.
15th Aug, 2022 | Mon
CIT Director
Brief Resume of Prof. T. G. Sitharam
Prof. Dr. T. G. Sitharam, Director, Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati, Assam (who held additional position of Chairman, BOG of IITG till August 28, 2020) has taken over charge as the Director of CIT Kokrajhar (Additional Charge) on 26th May 2021
He has obtained Ph.D. in Civil Engineering from University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada (1991).Further, he served as a Research Scientist (for his post-doctoral work) at centre for earth sciences and engineering in the Department of Petroleum Engineering, University of Texas at Austin, Texas, USA till 1994. Since June 1994, he is Senior Professor at Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore 560012. He has published more than 500 technical paper and 20 books to his credit. His H-Index is 46 and I10 index is 128 with more than 6700 citations. He has guided 40 Ph D students, 40 M Tech students and a large number of post-doctoral candidates. He is the Chief Editor of international journal of Geotechnical Earthquake Engineering, (IJGEE), PA, USA.  He is the Editor-in-chief, Springer Transactions in Civil and Environmental Engg series, Book Series, Singapore. He is also fellow of ASCE, Fellow of ICE (UK) , Diplomate of Geotechnical Engineering from Academy of Geoprofessionals, ASCE, USA, FIE (India), FIGS,FISET, FISES and many societies and actively engaged in socially relevant projects.  

He was a Senior Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India (he is on deputation from IISc from July 01, 2019). He was formerly a Chair professor in the area of Energy and Mechanical Sciences at Indian Institute of Science (IISc), a premier research and education Institute in India. He was former founder Chairman of a Centre for Infrastructure, Sustainable Transport and Urban Planning (CiSTUP) at IISc, Bengaluru. Presently, he is the Honorary Professorial Fellow at University of Wollongong, Wollongong, Australia from 2019 to 2022 and Distinguished professor at Hankou University International Innovation Centre, China. He was the Chairman, Research Council, CSIR-Central Building Research Institute (CBRI), Roorkee until 2020. Presently, He is the Chairman, Executive Council of Visvesvaraya Industrial & Technological Museum Bangalore India. He is Governing Council member of National Council for Science Museums (NCSM), Govt of India.  He is the founder President of International Association for Coastal Reservoir Research (IACRR), registered in NSW, Australia. He is the Chairman of the International Scientific Committee of the First IACRR Congress on Coastal Reservoirs and sustainable water management. He is the President, Indian Society for Earthquake Technology (ISET), Roorkee. He is presently the Chairman, AICTE Eastern Zonal committee, Regional office at Kolkata. Formerly, he was the Chairman of Southwestern Zonal committee of AICTE at Bangalore and also the EC & Council member of AICTE, Govt of India, New Delhi.

Awards: In 2015, he is a recipient of IGS Kuckleman Award for his life time contributions in Geotechnical Engineering. In 2014, he is a recipient of Prof. Gopal Ranjan research award from IIT Roorkee for his excellent contributions to Geotechnical Engineering in the country. This was given to Prof. Sitharam for his pioneering work in Geotechnical engineering. Amulya and Vimala Reddy Lecture Award at Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore in the field of Sustainable Development for the year 2014 was conferred on Prof. Sitharam.  Earlier, he is recipient of Sir C.V. Raman State Award for Young Scientists, Government of Karnataka, in the year 2002 in recognition and appreciation of exceptional contributions to Engineering Sciences. He was also the recipient of 1998 S.P. Research award (SAARC) from SP research foundation, USA for his contributions to geotechnical Engineering in SAARC countries.  He has also received many best paper awards for his papers published in conferences and journals.  He is the fellow of Institution of Civil engineers (UK), fellow of ASCE, D Ge  and holds many other fellowships. He was listed in the world's top 2% of scientists for the most-cited scientists in various disciplines by Stanford University in 2020.

go back to director's message