

CENTRAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KOKRAJHAR

(Deemed to be University under MoE, Govt. of India) BODOLAND TERRITORIAL REGION :: KOKRAJHAR :: ASSAM :: 783370 Website: www.cit.ac.in

Ref No. CITK/DoSA/ARC/75/2023/.3.5.5

Date: 01/07/2024

## <u>ORDER</u>

As per AICTE guidelines an "Anti-Ragging Committee" of Central Institute of Technology Kokrajhar is hereby formed with the following members for the Academic Session 2024-25.

SI. No.	Name and Designation	Role
1	Prof. A. Srinivasan, Director, CITK	Chairperson
2	Dr. Arunendu Mondal, Dean Students' Affairs, CITK	Convener
3	Mr. Debarshi Kr. Brahma, Assistant Dean Students' Affairs, CITK	Member
4	Dr. Chaitali Brahma, Registrar, CIT Kokrajhar, Institute Representative	Member
5	Smt. Kabita Deka, ACS, ADC, Kokrajhar District.	Member
6	Ms. Indrani Brahma, W-Sub-Inspector of Police, Officer In-charge, Balajan Police outpost.	Member
7	Dr. Anjalu Albis Basumatary, Associate Professor, Dept. of Mathematics, CITK, Faculty Representative.	Member
8	Mr. Rupjyoti Haloi, Asstt. Registrar (Academic), Non-Teaching Staff Representative.	Member
9	Mr. Rinoy Basumatary, Media Representative.	Member
10	Ms. Bhaotina Muchahary, Action of Inclusion & Empowerment Trust (AIET), NGO, Representative.	Member
11	Ms. Birbal Brahma, Parent Representative (from senior student).	Member
12	Mr. Mithisath Narzary, B. Tech, SemVII, Dept, of CSE, Senior student representative.	Member
13	Ms. Semim Ara Ahmed, B. Tech, SemVII, Dept, of CSE, Senior student representative.	Member

The Committee shall be responsible for taking necessary steps as per the guidelines of AICTE, for prevention of ragging in any form, both inside and outside the Institute Campus.



17/24

(Dr. Chaitali Brahma) Registrar, Central Institute of Technology Kokrajhar Email-id: <u>registrar@cit.ac.in</u> & 9435702325 (Mobile)